Our three co-founders have broad and deep experience built over decades in renewables and clean-tech 

Leadership Team

Dave Kusnierczyk:  Altalink (Berkshire Hathaway Energy Canada), Fred.Olsen Renewables, Amoco, BC Hydro

Dave Berkowitz: General Partner Ventures West Capital, Alta Lake Partners, Astropower, Calisolar, Motorola New Enterprises

Mark Green: Natural Power Consultants, Mainstream Renewables, Zephyr North

Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board includes global leaders from the renewables, electric utility, and capital markets industries

Michael Bernstein: Chairman Association of Power Producers of Ontario. Past CEO Capstone Infrastructure, CEO Macquarie Capital Funds, Executive Managing Director CIBC World Markets

Torger Lien: Chairman Nord Pool AS (Europe’s largest electricity market), CEO SN Power. Formerly CEO Nord Pool, CEO Fred. Olsen Renewables

Ake Almgren: Chair PJM Interconnect (one of the largest RTOs in US), Chairman PJM Reliability Committee, Member of the US DOE Electricity Advisory Council, Past President ABB T&D

Douglas Mitchell: Order of Canada, National Co-Chair Borden Ladner Gervais, Alberta Order of Excellence, Co-Owner Calgary Stampeders, Honorary Chair Calgary Olympic Bid Committee. Formerly CFL Commissioner, player on BC Lions, Board of Governors of UBC, Canadian Olympic Committee

Geoff Plant:  Attorney General of BC and Minister Responsible for Treaty Negotiations from 2001 to 2005. Minister responsible for negotiation of the New Relationship, the first-ever political accord between the Government of British Columbia and the province’s three aboriginal political organizations